Call Us: 913-219-9692
7 days in paradise Review submitted: Sep 11, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016

Vieques is very beautiful and very real. I adored the simple life on the island. I felt closer to my Creator without all tthe
trappings of our everyday life in Kansas. The house was perfect and the beaches were beyond words. I love the human race, but sometimes I like to be in my own little world with the ones I love the most.
Jon and Ron were wonderful in helping us plan and get settled. I don't think any amount of money could by a better vacation . This was an extremely reasonable trip for the enjoyment and relaxation factor. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
Lovely House Review submitted: Jun 21, 2016 Date of Stay: Jun 2016

Honestly we were skeptical our first two days in Vieques. The town was a ghost town and we had no idea of the level of poverty on the island (the poverty is not an issue as much as the petty crime rates that we were unaware of). We embraced the island and quickly fell in love with the beaches. Also after talking to some locals we felt much better.
The beaches are out of a movie! We loved La Chiva ten and eleven and the kids loved Caracas for the waves! Starfish beach near the pier is a must go to! Weirdly the restaurants were open Tuesday-Friday more than the weekends. There are some dogs that roam near the house and we caught n that having water outside from the hose is what kept them around so we did not provide it and they seemed to leave for most days. And the horses! They are really awesome but you really must close the gates and be careful while closing the gate as a horse ran past me to get in the yard! Thankfully Ron was able to give me a tip of how to get them out (clapping and walking behind them)! The house met our expectations and the beach at the home is beautiful. Be aware that the wifi is on 'island time' and we did not get cell reception in the house. A landline would also be a real benefit for emergencies.
Fantastic choice for Vieques Review submitted: Apr 2, 2016 Date of Stay: Mar 2016

We are done looking! This is the house and location you want to stay at, and Jon the owner and Ron the caretaker are the professionals you want to deal with. An amazing vacation without a single complaint. The house is even better than expected, and the beach more beautiful. The many beaches on vieques are great but the one at the house is special. We have rented all over the caribbean and Mexico and this was the nicest rental experience we have had, the island is unique, the house and beach are amazing, and Jon the owner and Ron the property manager are absolutely great to deal with, every single detail covered before arrival. Rent this house with confidence!
Exceeded our Expectations Review submitted: Mar 14, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016

Wow, wow, wow!

We were greeted warmly by Ron as we arrived at the Beach house. The whole process of reserving the property was flawless and we received prompt emails from both Jon, the owner, and Ron, the property manager, before, during and after. The house was comfortable and exceeded our expectations. So very nice to walk a few feet and be on pretty much a private beach. We enjoyed the snorkeling equipment provided and the house had ample beach towels and toys to keep us occupied. Loved the outdoor shower and bbq.

I would recommend renting a car for the time you are there. We spent as much on taxis as a car rental would have cost and we would have had more freedom to explore the beautiful island. Caracas Beach was amazing, sugar sand beach and the kids loved swimming in the protected bay. Playa Grande was very cool for body surfing. We took Ron's suggestion for having a meal at Bieke Bistro and it was superb. The food carts as you go into Caracas Beach (another Ron suggestion) were awesome for wraps to take to the beach for a picnic. Coqui Fire was our last night meal-highly, highly recommended.

I would like to recommend Al's Taxi Service for the ride from the airport to Fajardo. Very helpful and friendly. On the island, Jorge, was efficient, fun, and knows where to go. On time and prompt, especially when we needed to catch the ferry. May I also suggest motion sickness pills for the ferry? Just in case. A good thing to have so you can enjoy the incredible views on the ride to Vieques.

Highly recommend the Bioluminesence Bay tour. So beautiful and to kayak the bay after learning its rich history was amazing.

Remember to bring plenty of sunscreen! And visit Black Beard Sports if you need a cool long sleeved swim shirt- a necessity if you are snorkeling for as long as we all did!

What a beautiful island! People were very friendly and we have all vowed to learn Spanish to enjoy all the island has to offer. Cannot wait to return and enjoy your beach house again, Jon. Thank you very much for sharing your vacation home. Can definitely see why you and your family fell in love with this spot!
Already planning for next year Review submitted: Dec 30, 2015 Date of Stay: Dec 2015

If you are looking for quiet, clean house with access to your own private sanctuary, then this is the spot for you. Jon the owner and Ron the property manager have a great spot you can call your own.

The home is clean and well kept. Town is close enough for you to grab groceries for a few days so you never have to leave. You can go to the beach, come back to the house and grab a snack or lunch or cool drink and head back out to the beach. Then Repeat. There are good food options in town if you need someone else to cook for you.

If you are happy with cooking for yourself, making your own drinks and enjoying the ocean 100 feet away, then this is the spot for you.
Perfect Vieques Experience! Review submitted: Dec 6, 2015 Date of Stay: Nov 2015

We had thought we were going to have a good trip and a special time away from the stresses of life, but our experience at the Vieques house infinitely exceeded anything I could've ever imagined. The location is perfect. You can literally walk out the back door and find yourself upon a gorgeous Caribbean beach. We woke up early a couple of mornings and watched stunning sunrises. There is amazing food to be had in Isabella Segunda which is a short 3 minute drive away. We highly recommend Coqui Fire. The kitchen at the house is fully equipped for making meals at home as well.

Ron, the site manager, could not have possibly been nicer or more helpful. His suggestions for food and things to do were perfect. I forgot a necklace and earrings at the house and Ron is shipping that back to me! It's gestures like that that really make the Vieques house a special experience.

We would love to return and highly recommend the rental! The only thing that I wish was different would be that we would've had more time!
Can't wait to go back! Review submitted: Apr 1, 2014 Date of Stay: Mar 2014

JUST got back a few days ago from a week's stay at this incredible property. We were 2 adults and 2 children (ages 10 and 5). The house could not have been more perfect. The location is great - very close to town but far enough away that you get that sense of being away from it all. The view from the porch is incredible. The beach in front of the house is great for kids - oftentimes there is a little tidal pool that is calm and filled with things for the kids to explore. Don't want that? A few steps away is a more open spot. The beach is something off a postcard - palm trees, sunsets, etc.... and you usually have it all to yourself! The house is much bigger than we expected. Each bedroom is a decent size as are both bathrooms. We cooked every day and all you will need is right there for you. For the first time we finally did what we always said we would - only packed 1 bathing suit, 2 pairs of shorts and 3 t-shirts... why bring more with the washer/dryer? Vieques is a beautiful island. SO many beaches to explore. Getting a Jeep is a must if you want to see them all. The drive to the Caribbean side of the island only takes a few minutes. Great restaurants are just a short drive away. The couple that help manage the property (Ron and Cheryl) could not have been nicer, and helped us get to the car rental place, answered any question we had while we were there, but gave us our own space/privacy during the week. We rarely want to return to places as there's just so much of the world to see... but I truly believe we will be back to Vieques - and to this property in particular!
Perfect location for a perfect vacation! Review submitted: Dec 26, 2013 Date of Stay: Dec 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week on Vieques Island, staying at Jon's beautiful house. Ron, the house manager, picked us up from the ferry and drove us to get our rental car. He waited with us until the car was ready, and then took us to the house. The house was perfect for six people, with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The house was clean and well stocked, including a grill and a smoker, when we arrived. Ron was exceedingly kind, checking on us multiple times during our stay. He even helped us take care of a stray dog which found its way near our house. (We loved the friendly dogs, but if you are afraid of dogs, Vieques is probably not the vacation destination for you). The screened in deck was a great place to eat breakfast, watching the waves in the distance. A beautiful, private beach (shared only with wild horses) was only a few steps away, perfect for swimming, snorkeling, watching sunsets and admiring rainbows.

We cannot think of a better place to stay to explore the island. The house is only minutes away from the main town with delicious restaurants. It is easy to get around the island with a car.

We hope to return in the future and will certainly stay again in Jon's house.
Best.Vacation.Ever. Review submitted: Mar 13, 2013 Date of Stay: Jan 2013

My wife and I have been wanting to go to Vieques for over 10 years and the stars were aligned this January. We arent big on the all-inclusive resort scene or any crowds so familiar with many other Caribbean locations and Vieques is the antithesis of all the trappings you want to avoid in the usual locations like Cancun or Jamaica. Most of the island is very undeveloped (only one "chain" resort on the island) and while the island is small enough to get anywhere in 15 to 30 minutes, everywhere is an adventure. Just decide which beach you want to visit and make a day out of it.. That's if you ever need to leave the beach house and Playa Bastimento. To begin, going on a trip like this with two young children (ages 2 and 6) is no small feat. Jon the owner worked with me from the very beginning to make sure I knew what I needed to do, where to go and how to get there. Once we arrived on the island, David and his wife Barb who manage the house onsite were extremely helpful and accessible in a couple of jams. The house had pretty much everything a family of 4 would need and the very secluded beach with a shallow lagoon right out the back door was as good if not better than any of the other beaches we visited on the island, and that is a very high bar. If it weren't for the itch to go out and explore we could have stayed there for most of our trip. At the end of our stay we sat on that beach watching the sun set, our hearts heavy knowing that tomorrow was the end, then frantically scrambling for a few hours to try to change our flights and stay for 2 more days (didn't work out..). Yeah, we didn't want to leave primarily because we didn't spend enough time, right there in that spot at the house and on that beach. So one more night enjoying the trade winds blowing lightly through the house and one more morning waking to the sound of the gentle surf (and a friendly pack of wild horses that snuck in the fence that morning). We didn't want to wash the sand off before heading back to Wisconsin. Forever grateful for the experience, we plan on making it a tradition and all things permitting, will be staying in the same place.
Just perfect! Review submitted: Jan 30, 2012 Date of Stay: Jan 2012

We had a wonderful time at this beach house! 3 bedrooms were perfect for 3 couples, and the 2 bathrooms really helped. The screened in porch was where we spent most of our time (if we weren't at the beach!) and it's a terrific space. A little more counter space in the kitchen would have helped when preparing meals. The house was clean and well maintained, and having the beach chairs and water toys available was really appreciated - the guys got into spear fishing (and one actually caught a fish!) The beach is pretty private and gets visits from the friendly dogs and horses that roam the island. While we enjoyed the animals, the roosters beginning about 5:00 every morning was something we all could have done without! The wind coming from the water was nice - it blew away any bugs. (When we visited the beaches on the other side of the island, sand had mixed with the wind and stung a bit.) It's about a mile and a half from town so definitely rent a car. There are a number of restaurants and bars, small grocery stores and farmers markets a few days a week so you won't go hungry (or thirsty!) Definitely check out Bio Bay - either by kayak or electric pontoon boat tour. The boat tour was a little long, but definitely something you don't want to miss - and the stars are amazing! 80 degrees every day in January was especially nice. The owner was easy to work with, and the property manager was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this property, and might even go back next year (roosters and all!)
A Beautiful House a Beautiful Island Review submitted: Apr 27, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2010

The beachhouse getaway in Vieques is the perfect place to take your family for a relaxing vacation. The house is spacious, wonderfully maintained, comfortable and gives you a bit of an island feel. The wrap around screened in porch is a great place to sit and enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks. Having a kitchen at your disposal is great for breakfasts and packing lunches for visiting other beaches. Your beach is just a few steps away and lovely to walk along in the mornings. (or evenings or go swimming) I would suggest a rental car as there are attractions that interest all ages on the island. The Bio Bay and snorkeling are two that I would highly recommend. If you are a history buff, the Spanish Fort in Isabella is very interesting. Red Beach, located on the island is absolutely stunning with white sand beaches. I think it is probably the most beautiful beach that I have ever been on. There is even a small black sand beach if you are adventurous and willing to hike a little. Most of the restaurants are small, but the food was very good. Casual is the prevailing atmosphere. Fresh fruit and delicious bakery pastries can be bought for breakfast from stands and shops if you don't want to be hurried in the morning.


Jon, the owner was very nice and worked with us on planning our stay. (This is a second stay for me as I went last year with friends and loved it so much, I had to take my family back!!) If you are looking for a place to get away and relax, I think this is the perfect house on the perfect beach on

the perfect island. I would and have recommended this house as a vacation option to many of my friends and family.
Aura Baldwin City, KS Review submitted: April 27, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2010

The beachhouse getaway in Vieques is the perfect place to take your family for a relaxing vacation. The house is spacious, wonderfully maintained, comfortable and gives you a bit of an island feel. The wrap around screened in porch is a great place to sit and enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks. Having a kitchen at your disposal is great for breakfasts and packing lunches for visiting other beaches. Your beach is just a few steps away and lovely to walk along in the mornings. (or evenings or go swimming) I would suggest a rental car as there are attractions that interest all ages on the island. The Bio Bay and snorkeling are two that I would highly recommend. If you are a history buff, the Spanish Fort in Isabella is very interesting. Red Beach, located on the island is absolutely stunning with white sand beaches. I think it is probably the most beautiful beach that I have ever been on. There is even a small black sand beach if you are adventurous and willing to hike a little. Most of the restaurants are small, but the food was very good. Casual is the prevailing atmosphere. Fresh fruit and delicious bakery pastries can be bought for breakfast from stands and shops if you don't want to be hurried in the morning.


Jon, the owner was very nice and worked with us on planning our stay. (This is a second stay for me as I went last year with friends and loved it so much, I had to take my family back!!) If you are looking for a place to get away and relax, I think this is the perfect house on the perfect beach on the perfect island. I would and have recommended this house as a vacation option to many of my friends and family.
Rachel Iowa Review submitted: February 8, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2010

We just returned from Vieques. My husband planned and booked the trip for his Birthday. He is more of an adventurer than I, he likes scuba diving, water sports and local eateries. I prefer hotels, room service and shopping. He enjoyed the house and the adventure aspect of Vieques alot. I did like the open floor plan of the house and the big screened in porch and the beautiful beach in front of the house,but I did not like the Island so much. I would have to say Vieques is clearly an eco-destination; It has many nice beaches,a handful of great places to eat and that is about it. All and all we had a nice,relaxing,quiet vacation and I did catch up on my reading.
Rachael Addison, TX Review submitted: October 17, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010


My husband, our 3 year old and myself spent six fabulous days playing in the ocean, relaxing and bonding! This house was perfect for us! It was right on the beach and this particular section of the beach is very child friendly. I would highly recomend this home. It is spacious and clean, a home away from home. The owner and the manager both were very informative and accomidating.

We will be back!